Recipe in Progress: Peanut Butter-filled Chocolate Cupcakes


     I’ve been rather busy lately, and sticking to traditional family recipes, so I haven’t been able to post anything new recently.

Maybe I shouldn’t admit that, and instead pass this post off as a ‘look at the year in review, as 2012 draws to a close’…. Ah, well.

Artfully placed peanut butter chips make all the difference.

Honestly, I just didn’t want to forget to work on improving these cupcakes since they are rather cute and tasty just as unhealthy.  I made these cupcakes awhile ago….actually about 10 months ago, on Valentine’s Day for my boyfriend and me to enjoy.  They were delicious…but I still need to work on lightening up the recipe some.  Maybe once I recover from the holiday’s over abundance of sweets, I will work on this recipe again.

3 thoughts on “Recipe in Progress: Peanut Butter-filled Chocolate Cupcakes

  1. Mmmm….hope you figure this one out. I LOVE peanut butter anything. I make a peanut butter filling that I lighten with powdered sugar and butter. These look great!

Thoughts? Comments? Questions? Concerns?

