I’m Not the Only Chef…

So, I do not typically like to go on about my relationship–or my life in general–BUT, I do feel that my boyfriend does deserve to be bragged about.

Look at the presentation-there's even lemon wedges on the glasses of water!
Look at the presentation-there’s even lemon wedges on the glasses of water!

I’m not the only chef/baker/cooker in this relationship.

Valentine’s Day was a quiet night in with a home-cooked meal (with lovely presentation), followed by a peaceful drive, and then dessert of coconut ice cream with toasted coconut and homemade chocolate sauce.  Unfortunately, I did not take any pictures of the dessert.  The toasted coconut and the chocolate sauce really made the dessert perfect.

Sage and Prosciutto-wrapped chicken with broccoli.  Delicious.  I ate too much.
Sage and Prosciutto-wrapped chicken with broccoli. Delicious. I ate too much.

Also! If anyone is just dying to have the recipe, just tell me, and I will try to ask my boyfriend for it, and post it.

2 thoughts on “I’m Not the Only Chef…

Thoughts? Comments? Questions? Concerns?

