Butternut Squash Wraps {Packed Lunch Edition}

Butternut Squash Wraps  Dinner of Herbs

I promised two butternut squash recipes.

Here is one of them!

Savory, warm, squash, melty cheese…I think only one thing was missing.  I ate a crisp, sweet gala apple on the side with these wraps, and I think that if I had diced it up and added it to the wraps, these would have been perfect.

DSC06371

Since my tortillas are pretty small, only about 6 inches in diameter, I decided to eat two of them for lunch.  These will make you VERY full for a VERY long time.  That is saying a lot, coming from me.  I am usually hungry about every two hours, but five hours after eating these, I was still not hungry.

So eat up…and be ready to not eat for the next 6 hours.  🙂

The Recipe

Ingredients

1/2 c of Roasted Butternut Squash recipe

2 whole wheat tortillas

1 slice white sharp cheddar cheese

1 grilled chicken tenderloin, cubed

Servings: 2 wraps

*If you are taking this in your lunch, keep the tortilla separate until you are ready to eat your lunch.  Minor assembly required.  Place half of the cheese slice on the center of each tortilla.  Layer the squash and chicken on top.  Fold the tortilla, and enjoy!

apple, wrap

15 thoughts on “Butternut Squash Wraps {Packed Lunch Edition}

  1. Oooo, yum. I don’t usually think of putting squash with another carb, but this sounds yummy. I just shared this with a friend on FB who just discovered the yumminess of butternut squash. She has kids I bet she will love this. Who wouldn’t? So yummy. Thanks!

Thoughts? Comments? Questions? Concerns?

