Tomato-Artichoke Bruschetta

Tomato-Artichoke Bruschetta  Dinner of Herbs.jpg

For the last two Christmases, my family has gotten this jar of artichoke, tomato bruschetta.

DSC_0018
It is amazing.
Since it is on the more expensive side, I decided to try and make my own homemade version.
The result? Pretty close! It isn’t exactly the same, but it think I could have gotten even closer if I had some fresh parsley on hand.

chicken
By using half sundried tomatoes and half fresh tomatoes, it is slightly healthier AND cheaper. I consider that a double win. I also love the juiciness of the fresh tomato as you bite into them. Tastier too? Triple win!
I had this bruschetta over chicken to make it more of a meal, instead of eating it with crackers. Both are delicious. If you decide to eat it with chicken, I simply flavored mine with salt, pepper, olive oil, and basil.

DSC_0020
The Recipe
Ingredients

1 14oz can artichoke hearts, drained and rinsed
3 Tbsp sundried tomatoes packed on olive oil
1/3 c cherry tomatoes, diced
2 tsp white vinegar
1 tsp lemon juice
1/2 tsp garlic powder
Servings: 4
Roughly chop the drained artichoke hearts and place in a medium sized bowl. Chop the sundried tomatoes and add to the bowl with a small drizzle of the olive oil. Add the diced cherry tomato, vinegar, lemon juice, and garlic. Toss and serve. Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Tomato-Artichoke Bruschetta

  1. the DIYs are always so rewarding! Looks fantastic. On another note: I shopped an Asian market last night and purchased enoki, oyster, and shiitake mushrooms. Let the fun begin 😀 Appreciate your inspiration.

    1. Oooo! What did you make? Those sounds like great ingredients. I haven’t had any Japanese food in about a month, so now I am going through slight withdrawal. I might try making some solely on my own, without my brother’s help in the near future.

  2. This has been very beautifully prepared, I love the bright splash of color the tomatoes give the dish! I’ll definitely have to try making this soon; I like fact that it can be served as both a meal with chicken or an appetizer with crackers. Thanks for sharing!

Thoughts? Comments? Questions? Concerns?

