Peach Salsa and Fish Tacos

DSC_0020

Peach salsa.

I finally made it!

DSC_0008 DSC_0011 DSC_0009

Too bad the peaches were not quite ripe enough yet.  Otherwise, it was all delicious.  I bought and used a fresh jalapeno pepper for the first time…and even splurged on fresh cilantro.  (The poor college kid in me is still alive and thriving, despite finally being graduated and having a mostly-full time job.  I have debts, you know!  So, yes, fresh cilantro is still considered a “splurge”.)

DSC_0018

I did not have chipotles, neither could I find adobo sauce at the grocery store.  Instead I just added plenty of chili powder and paprika to the fish marinade.  It worked well.

DSC_0022

We had plenty of salsa left over after the fish tacos were gone.  It was good to eat on tortilla chips, or just with a spoon.

DSC_0021

So colourful and flavourful.

5 thoughts on “Peach Salsa and Fish Tacos

Thoughts? Comments? Questions? Concerns?

