Update and Rye Bread

I hadn’t planned on being silent for several months, and I can’t promise to start posting regularly again. But!

I did make a loaf of rye bread from scratch and it turned out quite tasty.
After I spotted some caraway seeds at the grocery last week, I knew I had to purchase it.

I used this recipe as a guide. I cut the recipe in half, accidentally skipped the cornstarch step, and doubled the caraway seeds.

As for life, the three of us are doing well. We plan to move back closer to home as soon as my job can transfer. My husband is in the middle of studying to become a financial advisor. Isis the puppy is adorable and as cuddly as ever.

We are getting a new computer next week, so I might just start posting a little more often. My 7 year old laptop makes transferring and editing photos a several day process, and I look forward to a newer, more agile computer.

IMG_0319

3 thoughts on “Update and Rye Bread

Thoughts? Comments? Questions? Concerns?

